21.1 C
Tuesday, August 16, 2022

News From a Galaxy Far Far Away

Star Wars fans rejoice. We now have confirmation and the title of Episode VII.



The Morning of November 6th, 2014, I Woke up to my Star Wars notifications going off on my phone. I figured they were late to the party on telling me that they had wrapped up filming for Episode VII. In reality Lucas Films had released the full title and logo of the upcoming film Star Wars: The Force Awakens a few hours earlier.

Nothing more was provided leaving fans to speculate about the plot. What we do know is that it will take place about 30 years after Return of the Jedi, and we will see the return of many of our favourite cast members.

Returning for another adventure in space, we have Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Kenny Baker and Warwick Davis. Joining them on the big screen for their Star Wars debut will be John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o and Gwendoline Christie.

Star Wars:The Force Awakens hits theaters December 18th 2015. I don’t know about you but this Wookiee will be in possession of tickets as soon as they go on sale.

May The Force Be With You

PS. A while back Geek Pride were privy to some plot information from a reliable source, now whilst we appreciate it may all be complete bullshit, it is definitely plausible. POSSIBLE MASSIVE SPOILERS If you would like to know what we know click HERE.

Brittany Thornton aka The Wookie, lives on the majestic islands of Hawaii. A mother of two up and coming geek daughters. A Whovian, a Tolkien lover, a Trekkie and obviously a fan of Star Wars, you'll usually find her on XboxLive, playing Destiny and getting killed... a lot. Want to win her over? Books, bring books. Food helps too.

Related Articles


Latest Articles